Allwyn Non-Executive Director changes

Lord Sebastian Coe and Simon Burke to join the Board as Sir Keith Mills steps down

Lord Sebastian Coe and Simon Burke to join the Board as Sir Keith Mills steps down


London, UK – Allwyn has today announced changes to its UK Board as it prepares to takeover as operator of The National Lottery on 1 February 2024.  Sir Keith Mills, the Senior Independent Non-Executive Director on Allwyn UK’s Board, and part of its bid team for the Fourth National Lottery Licence, will step down on 31 January 2024.  Joining the Board from 1 February will be Lord Sebastian Coe as Senior Independent Non-Executive Director, and Simon Burke as Independent Non-Executive Director and Chair of the Audit Committee.


Sir Keith was the creator of the Air Miles and Nectar programmes and led the bid for the London 2012 Olympic and Paralympic Games, subsequently serving as deputy chairman of the London Organising Committee for the Olympic Games. He will remain Chair of the Board of Camelot UK Ltd until June 2024, and once it has confirmed the results for its last year as operator of the Third National Lottery Licence.  Sir Keith will continue to be available to support the Allwyn Group in an advisory capacity.


Lord Coe and Simon Burke are currently Non-Executive Directors at Camelot UK Ltd. Lord Coe will step down from that Board at the end of January, while Simon Burke will remain on the Camelot Board, alongside Sir Keith, until after the final results of the Third National Lottery Licence have been confirmed. 


Justin King, Chair of Allwyn UK commented: “Allwyn has benefited enormously from Sir Keith’s considerable experience and expertise.  He leaves with our sincere thanks. I am delighted to welcome Seb and Simon to the Allwyn Board; they are great additions who will bring valuable continuity in Board level oversight of The National Lottery between the Third and Fourth Licences.”